Who We Are

We make comics, collect comics, and deal in rare underground comix, so we thought we’d like to make a con that embodied our sensibilities. As the major conventions grow exponentially, but focus less on comics, we felt a good old-fashioned con with a strong emphasis on comics was needed.

Our first show in 2012 started small, just 32 tables in a bowling alley that was converted to a rock club that was converted to a comic convention. Our second show had 48 tables. Our 2013 show was held at Convention Hall and had 150 exhibitors and eight panel discussion sessions. April 2014 saw us expand to two days and feature over 180 exhibitors. In 2015, we moved north to the 50,000 sq. ft. Meadowlands Exposition Center with over 300 exhibitors. Our current home is a more convenient location to North Jersey and NYC, and plenty of free parking.

Our past shows at Asbury Park Comicon and NY Comic Fest in Westchester, NY have seen great guests like Chris Claremont, Al Jaffee, Jim Steranko, Neal Adams, Denny O’Neil, Peter Bagge, Herb Trimpe, Allen Bellman, Michael Uslan, Steve Rude, Simon Bisley, Arthur Adams, Bob Camp, Larry Hama, Jamal Igle, JH Williams III, Basil Gogos, Scott Snyder, Mark Waid, Shawn Martinbrough, Jay Lynch, Denis Kitchen, Mark Schultz, Rudy Nebres, Don McGregor, Ann Nocenti, Jim Salicrup, Paul Levitz, Paul Kupperberg, JJ Seidelmeir, Craig Yoe, Fred Hembeck, Victor Gorelick, and many others.

East Coast Comicon 2015 featured Arthur Adams, Simon Bisley, Wilce Portacio, Steve Rude, Neal Adams, Jim Steranko, Basil Gogos, Bob Camp, Ann Nocenti, Brandon Montclare, Amy Reeder, Denis Kitchen, Don McGregor, Rich Buckler, Herb Trimpe, Steve Rude, and many others.

In 2016 guests included Neal Adams, Peter Bagge, Simon Bisley, Don McGregor, Brandon Montclare, Amy Reeder, Rudy Nebres, Nichelle Nichols, Jeremy Bullock, Joe Jusko, Billy Tucci, Mike Zeck, Michael Golden, James O’Barr, Mort Todd, Bill Wray and Bob Camp.

ECC 2017 saw an expanded lineup with Mike Grell, Larry Lieber, Joe Giella, Kevin Altieri, John Holmstrom, Shannon Wheeler, Yanick Paquette, Geof Darrow, Fabian Nicieza, Mike Zeck, Ken Lashley, Tim Bradstreet, Simon Bisley, Gerhard, Kyle Baker, Denny O’Neal, JM Demattias, The Lost in Space cast, Danny Trejo, Ernie Hudson, and Dawn Wells.

Our mission is to bring great guests and keep comics and its creators the focus of our shows.

Cliff Galbraith,
Crucial Entertainment, Red Bank N.J.

East Coast Comicon Staff


Cliff Galbraith



David Smith

Floor Manager


Judie Luz

Show Coordinator


Jen Thomas

Staff Supervisor


Allison Kolarik

Guest Coordinator/Graphics